Hoe Tonga Paddler Series Wrap Up

As spring approaches and winter departs we close off the Hoe Tonga Paddler Series in Whanganui with up to 30 entries registered for the final race

Hoe Tonga would like to thank everyone who has participated in the series but most importantly thank all our hosts. Hawaikinui Tuarua, Porirua Canoe and Kayak Club and Te Ringa Miti Tai Heke. Without your efforts our growing series would not be possible.

Special Congratulations goes out to our winning teams of the series

Junior Short Course Champions 2019: PCKC Winter Warriors PCKC

PCKC Junior Winners

Open Short Course Champions 2019: Va’a Roa Hawaikinui Tuarua

Hawaikinui Short Course Winners

Open Long Course Champions 2019: Sons of Poseidon PCKC

PCKC Long Course Winners

Once again we presented “He Taonga Kotahitanga”. This trophy is awarded to the club from the Hoe Tonga region that accumulates the most points, based on its best three teams. This year we have a new winner with this award being presented to Hawaikinui Tuarua


For a full overview of results follow the links below

Race 4 Results

Full Series Results