Hoe Tonga AGM, new executive

Hoe Tonga held its annual general meeting on 6 September.

At the meeting, Hoe Tonga adopted a revised constitution and the executive presented its annual reports.

At the meeting the election of executive officers also took place. The executive for 2010/11 is as follows:

  • President: Jörn Scherzer
  • Vice-President: Chris Fox
  • Secretary: Mere Elkington
  • Treasurer: Len Tamapeau
  • NKOA representative: Marinna Millanta-Lowrey

Congratulations to the executive officers.

Many many thanks to outgoing officers Samantha Tamanui and Averalle Paenga for their hard work and commitment during their tenure. Both had served on the executive for a number of years.