Hoe Tonga Paddler Series 2020 Wrap Up

After the disruption of Covid 19 and having to cancel race three of the series we finally managed to complete another year of the Hoe Tonga Paddler Series. Congratulations to all those teams that competed in the series especially those who managed to keep training throughout lockdown and turned up to our final race in Foxton.

It was the first time we went to Foxton and it turned out to be a great venue. We would like to thank the Manawatu Boat Club for hosting us and the local council and community for their support.

Special congratulations to our winning teams for 2020

Junior Short Course Champions 2020: Arikipuia, Porirua Canoe and Kayak club

Open Short Course Champions 2020: Makirikiri, Otaki Waka Hoe

Open Long Course Champions 2020: Mana Men, Mana Pasifika Outrigger Canoe Club

The “He Taonga Kotahitanga” trophy is awarded to the club within the Hoe Tonga region that accumulates the most points based on each clubs three best team. The winners for this award for 2020 is Porirua Canoe and Kayak Club.

For an overview of the results visit the links below.

Race 4 event results

Final Points Table.