2020 Hoe Tonga Waka Ama Regional Sprints Steered with Te Wananga o Aotearoa RESULTS

The Regional Sprints for 2020 has come to an end and what an amazing two weekends we had. Thank you to all our volunteers, supporters and kaihoe for making this event possible. It was quieter this year compared to other years however you couldn’t tell once racing started.

For the full results of the first and second weekend follow the link below. Congratulations to all those who achieved a placing.

Weekend 1 (W1)

Weekend 2 (W6/W12)

Special congratulations goes to two clubs who won the club trophies.

First trophy is the club excellence trophy. This is awarded to the club who accumulates the most points for their club based on the champ finals across all divisions. The winner of this award for 2020 is Porirua Canoe and Kayak Club.

The second trophy is the James Hapeta Trophy for club spirit. This is awarded to the club who demonstrates the best club spirit throughout the entire event. This is judged by the officials. In is based on a club’s sportsmanship, help towards running of the event, listening to instruction and best uniform. This year we have a new winner who is Ratana Pā Kaihoe Trust.