Club trophy recipients for Regionals 2021

Unfortunately we were unable to hand out Hoe Tonga’s club trophies at Regionals 2021 after the event.

We hereby announce the winners:

The first trophy is the Club Excellence Award. This is awarded to the club who accumulates the most points for their club based on the champ finals across all divisions. This year this was an especially tight race, with three clubs in very close contention. The winner of this award for 2021 was Otaki Waka Hoe (93 points), followed by Porirua Canoe and Kayak Club (91 points) and Hawakinui Tuarua (83).

The second trophy is the James Hapeta Club Spirit Award. This is awarded to the club who demonstrates the best club spirit throughout the entire event. This is judged by key officials. In is based on a club’s sportsmanship, help towards running of the event, listening to instruction and how the club presents itself. Ratana Pā Kaihoe Trust took out the 2021 award.